November Wrap Up 2018

Hello everyone. Sorry for the delay in this wrap-up. I’m still trying to get my head around the fact that we’re in the last month of 2018. How has this year gone by so fast? I’ve only just gotten used to writing 2018!

So, once again I didn’t read a book in November. However, November was a slightly chaotic month for me. Basically, I’ve gone and got myself a third job and I think it’s safe to say I’m losing my mind but sometimes you’ve just got to take a chance and hope for the best.

Now, while I’m proud of myself for maintaining some sort of posting schedule I am going to apologise again for my lack of engagement in terms of blog-hopping and such. I will try my best to do more on that front when I get the chance to.

Anyway, here is a summary of what I got up to in November.

Image result for typing gif

Top Ten Tuesday
13th November: Gift Guide for the Reader in Your Life
27th November: Best Platonic Friendships

Waiting on Wednesday
7th November: Wicked Saints
14h November: The Starless Sea
21st November: Forward Me Back to You
28th November: Spin the Dawn

TV & Film
3rd November: TV Talk – Peaky Blinders
20th November: What I’ve Been Watching – all about the films

Favourite Posts in November

Lashaan @ Bookidote looks at the qualities that make a good book to film adaptation while Trang gave us some insight into how the environment affects her reading experiences.

In response to this Howard Jacobson article, The Orangutang Librarian wrote this brilliant piece on why they need to stop blaming consumers when it comes to literary sales.

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters explains to us why she stopped participating in NaNoWriMo after a week.

Kate @ Reading Through Infinity also tells us why she didn’t participate in NaNoWriMo this year.

Marta @ The Cursed Books tells us why she never re-reads books and also shares reasons we need more fictional bookworms.

Richard @ The Humpo Show treats us a recap of his trip to Berlin.

The 24hr.YABookBlog discusses the importance of utilising libraries.

Cam @ Camillea Reads shares her tips on how to make blogging friends.

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane books tells us why she doesn’t binge read.

Kat @ Novels and Waffles wrote a brilliant post about why she still read YA Fiction in her Mid-20s: A call to action regarding New Adult Books 

December Plans

Get organized. I thought this year I would be a lot more organized when it came to the upcoming birthdays/Christmas plans. However, that has not been the case at all, and now I am trying to scramble some sort of plan to get me back on this organizational path. It’s not easy. 

I’ve also been re-reading The Winner’s Kiss lately and it is just as stunning and painful this time around. Kestrel and Arin are seriously one of my all-time favorite fictional pairings and after everything, they’ve gone through deserved their happy ending.

My ultimate December plan is to have fun. I love this time of year because it encompasses all things bright and jolly. I embrace the festivities and I don’t really want to spend the last month of 2018 stressed and grumpy. So here’s to ringing in the new year with a smile and a kick-ass attitude.

What was your November highlight?
What are your Christmas plans?

 

 

19 thoughts on “November Wrap Up 2018

  1. I think I just started my weekly trailer round up with the same rambling about how I don’t understand we are in the last month of 2018 hahaha
    I have NO idea how on earth your are juggling three jobs. I would just crash! Also, thanks so much for including my post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d like to start a petition to add another month to the year, or at least extend December. I’ve only just gotten used to 2018.

      I’ve not officially started the third one yet, but I think I’m going to have to be super organised in the New Year…or sacrifice sleep?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t worry about not blog-hopping as much as usual – life gets busy, happens to us all.

    Some great posts there – thanks for including me – I really liked Lashaan’s post too when it was first uploaded. Was good to read again 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A third job, wow how. I admire you so much haha, take care of yourself Lois, I don’t know how you manage to do it all ❤ I hope that December will be a great month for you and that you'll embrace all of the festivities, like you said 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m in the prep mode for that one so I’ve got a bunch of meetings next week before we get the ball rolling, but I’m definitely going to have to manage my time better in the New Year. My sanity demands it.
      I’ve been singing along to Christmas classics all week. I love how jolly things are haha.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Fingers crossed I should be able to manage it all. I think I just need to be incredibly disciplined with my time and remember that any days off I have are my time to relax and indulge. If I keep work and home life separate I think I’ll be okay haha. Hope you’re enjoying the holidays. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much Lois for checking out my Library discussion! 😍💕I feel honored to see it in your wrap-up, b/c I’ve been a fan of your blog since I first started!! 😭✨📚 Wishing you a great Christmas & New Year! ^_^

    Like

Leave a comment