What I’ve Been Watching #2

Book slumps suck, but once again film and television have come to fill the void. Since my first ‘What I’ve Been Watching‘ post I’ve watched quite a few new shows and some films that I’d been meaning to watch for ages.  I’ll confess, I’m not the best at binge watching programmes because I always end up needing to take a break in between and forget all about them. Here’s a summary of what I’ve been watching since the New Year.

Films

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Continue reading

Advertisements

Valentines Day Launch Giveaway: audiOMG

Happy Valentines Day everyone.

Whether you celebrate this holiday or not, I can guarantee you will not want to miss this epic giveaway hosted by the newly launched romance-focused audioOMG

Romances readers take note, cause you can get your hands on THREE of the hottest romance books.

Launch-Banner.png

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: Out of Left Field

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

36104574This week I am waiting on
Out of Left Field by Kris Hui Lee

Publication Date: May 1st, 2018

Goodreads Summary
There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.

Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.

Continue reading

Top Ten Tuesday: Recommended Romance Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and Bookish and hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl where we get a new topic for a top 10 list.

Cupid’s got his arrow out and is ready to make his mark once again. However, this single lady has only been struck by her swoon-worthy book boyfriends lately. I’ve started reading a lot more romance novels and with Valentine’s day just around the corner, I thought I’d share with you some of the most swoon-worthy novels I’ve read so far. Now, I tend to read a lot of the same author, so to save this list from becoming one massive gushing session on all of their books, I’ve chosen to spotlight one book by each author.

Continue reading

Review: Brooklynaire by Sarina Bowen

brooklynaire-coverBrooklynaire (Brooklyn Bruisers, #4) by Sarina Bowen
Publication Date: 
February 12th, 2018
Rating: 4 Stars
Genre: 
Adult, Romance, Contemporary
Find:
 Goodreads | Amazon (UK) | (US)
Goodreads Summary
You’d think a billion dollars, a professional hockey team and a six-bedroom mansion on the Promenade would satisfy a guy. You’d be wrong.

For seven years Rebecca has brightened my office with her wit and her smile. She manages both my hockey team and my sanity. I don’t know when I started waking in the night, craving her. All I know is that one whiff of her perfume ruins my concentration. And her laugh makes me hard.

Continue reading

Review: The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon

29008738The Bird and the Sword (The Bird and the Sword Chronicles, #1) by Amy Harmon
Publication Date:
 May 6th 2016 by CreateSpace
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre:
Young Adult, New Adult, Fantasy.
Find: 
Goodreads | Amazon
Goodreads Summary
Swallow, Daughter, pull them in, those words that sit upon your lips. Lock them deep inside your soul, hide them ‘til they’ve time to grow. Close your mouth upon the power, curse not, cure not, ‘til the hour. You won’t speak and you won’t tell, you won’t call on heav’n or hell. You will learn and you will thrive. Silence, Daughter. Stay alive.
Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: August and Everything After

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

https://images.gr-assets.com/books/1513085732l/36104569.jpgThis week I am waiting on
August and Everything After by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

Publication Date: May 1st, 2018

Goodreads Summary
Summer on the New Jersey shore offers Quinn a new start at life and love, but only if she can come to terms with her past

Graduation can’t come soon enough. Desperate for a fresh start, Quinn is eager to escape to her aunt’s house on the New Jersey shore for the summer…away from teenage drama and having to answer everyone’s questions about “what comes next” after high school.

Continue reading