March Wrap Up 2018

Sorry, this post is a little late. Admittedly I forgot all about my monthly recap, but it’s here and very short this time around. March was a very slumpy month for me. We got bombarded by more snow at the start of the month, but we did get a few days that showed signs of spring. 

As you know I’ve been in a terrible slump so far this year. However, my non-reading state gives me more time to catch up on my TV shows. In March, I was in the mood to re-watch Attack on Titan. As I was watching it I actually found myself appreciating the earlier episodes more in terms of their set up and how it helped establish the characters. Captain Levi is still my favourite though.

This months reading list is not that remarkable, but I always find that the best methods to beat a slump is to power through it or to re-read a favourite. Walk the Edge features one of my favourite McGarry couples and I never get tired of reading their story.

17928147 Continue reading

Advertisements

Waiting on Wednesday: Invisible Ghosts

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

35230429This week I am waiting on
Invisible Ghosts by Robyn Schneider

Publication Date: June 5th, 2018

Goodreads Summary
Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get complicated.

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: Muse of Nightmares

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Jill at Breaking The Spinethat spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

25446343This week I am waiting on
Muse of Nightmares (Strange the Dreamer, #2) by Laini Taylor

Publication Date: October 2nd, 2018

Goodreads Summary
Sarai has lived and breathed nightmares since she was six years old.
She believed she knew every horror, and was beyond surprise.
She was wrong.

In the wake of tragedy, neither Lazlo nor Sarai are who they were before. One a god, the other a ghost, they struggle to grasp the new boundaries of their selves as dark-minded Minya holds them hostage, intent on vengeance against Weep.

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: That Night

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

36379949This week I am waiting on
That Night by Amy Giles

Publication Date: October 23rd, 2018

Goodreads Summary
One night in March, a terrible tragedy shakes the Queens neighborhood where Jessica Nolan and Lucas Rossi live.

The year since the shooting has played out differently for Jess and Lucas, both of whom were affected by that night in eerily similar, and deeply personal, ways. Lucas has taken up boxing and lives under the ever-watchful eye of his overprotective parents while trying to put good into the world through random acts of kindness—to pay back a debt he feels he owes the universe for taking the wrong brother.

Continue reading

February Wrap Up 2018

Apparently, it’s officially springtime now. Well, it still feels a whole lot like winter right now. So, looking back on February, I can safely say it was eventful. Why? Well, the main reason being, as most of you know, I started my new job. It’s been a bit of an information overload to start with, but still really enjoyable and I feel like I’m slowly finding my feet there.

In terms of reading and blogging, it’s been a mixed bag. I’ve still made the effort to continuously post on the blog, but my blog-hopping is not so good. I tend to stick to blog-hopping and replying once a week, which is not so great. It’s the most time-consuming part of blogging, and I love it, but I just don’t have the energy or the time to commit to it more than once a week right now. Hopefully, that will not be the case soon.

My reading hasn’t been much better. I’m still in this horrendous slump. I see books that sound great, but when I get to reading them I lose interest really quick. However, I am so happy to say that I did end up reading two books. First, Brooklynaire. I love that we FINALLY got Becca and Nates book. It was fun, sweet, sensual, and everything you could have wanted from their book. I also read the light novel for Your Name. I’ve spoken about my love for the film so I thought I’d give the book a shot as well. It doesn’t deviate from the film, but it does delve into the mindset and emotions Mitsuha and Taki experience.

I must say the highlight of the month for me was the Winter Olympics. I was hooked from the start and could not stop watching it. I keep saying this, but I always say I feel like I get an adrenaline kick after just watching the sports. I didn’t know what to do with myself once they finished.

Enough talking, here is February’s monthly recap.

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: Smoke in the Sun

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

31394243This week I am waiting on
Smoke in the Sun (Flame in the Mist, #2) by Renée Ahdieh

Publication Date: June 5th, 2018

Goodreads Summary
The highly anticipated sequel to Flame in the Mist–an addictive, sumptuous finale that will leave readers breathless from the bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: Out of Left Field

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

36104574This week I am waiting on
Out of Left Field by Kris Hui Lee

Publication Date: May 1st, 2018

Goodreads Summary
There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.

Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.

Continue reading