March Wrap Up 2019

We’ve already gone through a quarter of the year! How is that possible? March was a busy month for me. There have been some changes with management at work so this month has been about giving them a proper send-off and tying up loose ends. I did have a week off and treated myself to a staycation which turned insanely busy. Besides that, it’s just been the same old routine of work, more work, Netflix, eat, sleep, blog, so I have nothing new to report for the time.

On the reading front, I can confirm that I read and finished two books. Granted, both books were re-reads, but you can never go wrong with reading the Six of Crows duology again. I’ve always been an advocate for re-reading because I love the small details you pick up along the way. The books are definitely a fantasy favourite.

Six of Crows Review | Crooked Kingdom Review

Discussion
31st March: Why I Haven’t Read an Audiobook

TV & Film
16th March: Most Anticipated TV Shows
22nd March: What I’ve Been Watching – Medieval Jousting Comedy, Scene-Stealing Cat, and Grand Slam Champions

Top Ten Tuesday
12th March: Characters I’d Check in With
19th March: Spring TBR

Waiting on Wednesday
6th March: Screen Queens
13th March: The Lady Rouge
20th March: We Are Blood and Thunder
27th March: Ninth House

Favourite Posts in March

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books talks about the various ways to interact with the blogging community.

Vanessa @ The Wolf and Books shares some ideas on what to do on your next blogging hiatus. 

The Orangutang Librarian kindly featured me in bloggers who deserve more attention post, be sure to check out the other bloggers mentioned in the list. She also explores what YA means.

Lashaan @ Bookidote explores the various types of comments we leave on blog posts.

Briana @ Pages Unbound asks if you hype books you haven’t read.

Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks discusses the globalisation of YA Science fiction and urban fantasy.

The Bibliotheque spotlights the truth about getting ARCs outside of the UK and US for #InternationalBloggers.

Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction opens up about the challenges of running a successful meme.

April Goals

I keep trying to think of goals, but my mind goes blank when I try and think of specific ones. So, generally I plan on reading Strange the Dreamer, do a bit more blog hopping, plan a holiday and book it, relax, and most of all remember that I’m doing alright for myself. I’ll also be celebrating my birthday at the end of the month so that’s something to look forward to. Basically, I’m just going to keep doing what I do.

What was your highlight of the month?
Do you have any plans in April?

14 thoughts on “March Wrap Up 2019

  1. You can never go wrong with a good re-read of books you love 🙂 And yay for planning holidays, that’s so great! This always makes me in a good mood haha. I hope that you will have a beautiful birthday month, Lois ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s amazing how many smaller details I picked up the second time around. The planning part is easy enough, it’s the booking part I always seem to procrastinate with, it’s so annoying haha. Thank you so much. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Great wrap up. I look forward to blog hopping for the other posts you featured 🙂
    I can’t wait to reread the Six of Crows duology. I listened to the audiobook for Crooked Kingdom so now I have to do the same for Six of Crows.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve long come to accept that a calm and relaxing week is never going to happen haha. I would definitely recommend reading the Six of Crows duology. The characters are so complex and wonderful in their morally ambiguous ways haha.

      Like

  3. I also read Crooked Kingdom – but for the first time – this month! It was a very enjoyable experience, though the ending was a bit… I don’t know. I had a lot of problems with it, but at the same time, I’m glad that I’ve finished this duology now! It took me a year to pick up the second book and it was excrutiating trying to avoid spoilers, considering its hype, hahah.
    I hope you have an amazing April and a lovely birthday! 😌

    Like

Leave a comment