November Wrap Up 2017

We have officially entered the final month of the year, and I’m sat here wondering where time has gone. Seriously, it’s like we’ve bypassed the last few months. So, November. It’s safe to say that November was my least productive month. Why? Well, I didn’t read a SINGLE book in November. Not a single one. It’s official, I have hit a slump. It sucks. It’s not from a lack of not wanting to read, but more of a can’t find the time, too tired, and can’t seem to pick the right book type of slump. 

sam-no

So, what else have I done this month? Well, instead of reading, I’ve taken to binge-watching a selection of TV shows and films. Would you be interested in a post about these shows? This slump has also meant that I’ve almost caught up with all my book reviews.

Reviews
12th November: The Score (Off-Campus, #3) by Elle Kennedy
21st November: The Goal (Off-Campus, #4) by Elle Kennedy
30th November: Rookie Move
(Brooklyn Bruisers, #1) by Sarina Bowen

Top Ten Tuesday
7th November: The Leaders
14th November: Books for Children
28th November: Winter To-Read List

Waiting on Wednesday
1st November: Broken Beautiful Hearts
8th November: The Queen’s Rising
15th November: Save the Date
22nd November: Iron Gold
29th November: Contagion

Favourite Posts in November

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books celebrates 3 years of blogging. Marie also provides two epic discussion posts on finding books you love and blogging stats.

Jesse @ Arctic Books provides some top tips on how to survive the winter.

The Orangutang Librarian talks about the elusive 5-star rating.

Fadwa @ Word Wonders tells us six things that diverse books added to her life.

Sophie @ Sophie’s Corner gives us five reasons to pole dance.

Krysta @ Pages Unbound give us some tips on how to avoid accidental plagiarism.

Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction explores the reasons why it could be time to change your blog name.

December Goals

READ A BOOK. I hope I can snap this slump before we reach the end of the year. I did read the prologue to Amy Harmon’s The Bird and the Sword, so hopefully, I can find the motivation to continue the book. The slump has also meant that my blogging activity hasn’t been as consistent as I’d like it to be so, I’m hoping to improve on that front.

December is going to be an incredibly busy month for me. Not only do we have Christmas to look forward to, but there is also the matter of BOTH my brother’s celebrating their birthday’s this month. It’s safe to say that my bank account is taking a hit this month. I’m also on the look-out for a festive jumper, so if you have any recommended shops to find one please let me know. 

November was the worst reading month for me.
What was your November highlight?
What are your plans for Christmas this year?

8 thoughts on “November Wrap Up 2017

  1. Oh that sucks about the reading slump :/ I would definitely be interested in a post about the shows you watched, cos I’m in a tv slump (as well as a slight book slump too tbh) And thank you so much for sharing my post!! And I loved Marie’s posts this month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think this month is just so chaotic and there’s so much that needs to be done that even reading seems like a chore. Hopefully, I can snap it by the new year. Marie’s posts always hit the mark!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry about that reading slump, it is so annoying :/ I hope you’ll manage to read a book this month, I’ll keep my fingers crossed ❤
    December is the WORST month for our wallets ahah, I am ruined and it's only 4 days into the month. I did all of the Christmas gifts, but still… it is the WORST month haha.
    I'd LOVE to read a blog post about the shows you watched! Always in need of more recs! 🙂
    Hope you'll have an amazing December and thank you so much for sharing my posts! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meh, I’m just taking it day by day. I might try reading more of The Bird and the Sword and see if that helps, if not, there’s always next year haha.
      My wallet hates me right now. I went on the weekend cause I needed stuff, but I also had to get birthday and Chritsmas gifts for my brothers and I’ve still not finished my Chrismas shopping!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment