March Wrap Up 2017

Goodbye March. As always I’m convinced we’ve skipped a few days or something cause there is no way I believe April has come by so quickly.

Good news. I have a new laptop. Yes, after 7 weeks of desperately trying to save my old one, at the end it decided it wanted to stay broken. It feels weird typing on a keyboard again.

Moving on, March was a solid reading month for me. I finished A Conjuring of Light on the first of the month and that book put me in such a deep book coma I’m surprised I even had it in me to pick up another book. The Shades of Magic series has officially sealed it’s spot at an all time favourite. However, the two other books I read in March were enjoyable as well. Breath of Fire had that same addictive quality to it and Wanderlost has me itching to hop on a flight somewhere.

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V. E. Schwab: 4.5/5 Stars

Breath of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles #2) by Amanda Bouchet: 4/5 Stars

Wanderlost by Jen Malone: 4/5 Stars

Reviews
16th March: A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet
20th March: Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks (Guest Review)
30th March: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

Top Ten Tuesday
14th March: Spring TBR 2017
21st March: Books to Read the Day Away
28th March: Must Meet Authors

Waiting on Wednesday
1st March: Invictus
8th March:
Roar
15th March: Wild Beauty
22nd March:Β Godsgrave

29th March: Foolish Hearts

Miscellaneous
3rd March: Driven Blog Tour: Interview with MB Mulhall
24th March: Film Friday: Beauty and the Beast

Favourite posts in March

CW @ Read, Think, Ponder posted this incredible post on the importance of embracing unique/”difficult” names.

Reg @ She Latitude gave some tips on how to improve our blog commenting gameΒ  and also talks about the qualities she looks for in book blogs.

Fadwa @ Word Wonders tackles the topic of problematic books and how to approach them.

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd asks: how do you prevent blogging burn out?

Beth @ Reading Every Night discusses book shaming in the bookish community.

Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight talks about the struggle of being a genre-switcher.

April Goals

The best month on the year aka when yours truly was born. πŸ˜‰ So with my birthday coming up at the end of the month I can guarantee I’ll have a nice new book haul. In terms of goals, I have written a list of all the owned unread books that are sitting on my shelf at the moment so the goal is to tick at least one off the list this month. Other than that I have no real plans for the month.

March was a semi-successful blogging month for me.
What was the highlight of your month?

13 thoughts on “March Wrap Up 2017

  1. I haven’t moved on from ACoL either. T_T Actually I’m feeling a massive reading slumping coming on. (School’s hecticness isn’t helping either.)

    YAY!!! What fun plans do you have for this month other than splurging on books? (I totally approve of this though. Treat yourself this entire month; you deserve it!)

    Speaking of buying books, can you believe it… I didn’t buy a single one all March and I’m still going strong in April (though it’s only been three days)! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • These slumps are really hitting us this year. How did the exams go?

      Well, I’ve already gone and treated myself to the Fairy Loot May box so I’ll be getting Flame in the Mist. (the book is an obvious guess). Other than that not much. I think my friend is still keen on seeing BatB and if the sun still decides to shine I’ll be soaking up all the sunshine (and working)

      Are you feeling okay? This has got to be some book buying ban record. πŸ˜›

      Like

    • My bank account is crying but it’s so nice to have it, despite the fact that it feels weird to type on a keyboard now haha.

      I don’t know how I can recover from ACOL. Everything about it was amazing and the ending, oh my days it could not have been more perfect. I knew my heart would be in pieces by the end.

      Like

Leave a Reply

