November Wrap Up 2016

We have officially entered the final month of 2016. Yup, it’s the season to be jolly and I am left marveling at how fast this year has gone by.

November was a good reading month for me and I can say that I enjoyed all four of the books I read. Blood for Blood broke my heart into tiny little pieces. I’m still reeling from the trauma but it was still a good book, no matter how bitter I am over a certain moment. So, following the doom and gloom of Blood for Blood I needed a pick me up and I’d heard a lot of great things about Sarina Bowen’s True North series and thought I’d give it a shot. Well, I can tell you now it definitely cheered me up and it made me want to hop on a plane to Vancouver and hunt down a certain grouchy farmer. 😉

november wrap up 2016.png

Blood for Blood (Wolf by Wolf #2) by Ryan Graudin: 4/5 Stars

Bittersweet (True North #1) by Sarina Bowen: 4/5 Stars

Steadfast (True North #2) by Sarina Bowen: 4/5 Stars

Keepsake (True North #3) by Sarina Bowen: 4.5/5 Stars

Top Ten Tuesday
1st November: Books to discuss.
8th November: Books Recently Added to the TBR Pile.

15th November: Reasons to Watch Lord of the Rings
22nd November: Favourite Quotes from Books I’m Thankful For.
29th November: Books to Buy for YA fans.

Waiting on Wednesday
2nd November: The Secret History of Us
9th November: Missing
16th November: Bad Romance
23rd November: Flame in the Mist
30th November: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow

Cover Reveal
4th November: The Crown’s Dog by Elise Kova

Review
10th November: Jockblocked by Jen Frederick
18th November: For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
24th November: The Hard Count by Ginger Scott

Favourite Posts in November

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews treated us to this wonderful Hamilton Appreciation Post. She also discusses the ‘F’ word and the importance of interaction.

Joey @ Another Afterthought celebrated his 3 year blogiversary

Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight talks about bookish self care.

Summer @ XingSings posted this wonderful recap of her experience at Yallfest

Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf discusses why she only reads sci-fi and fantasy books.

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm talks about the moment blogging becomes overwhelming.

Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks provides this insightful and very thoughtful post about the Presidency Election. I urge you all to read this post.

December Goals

I have no tbr set for this month and as always I’m just going to go with the flow of things. However, with it being December I am definitely feeling the need to indulge in some cute winter romances, so if you have any recommendations let me know. 

In TV land I have finally made the jump and watched the first episode of Yuri on Ice. I’m reserving my judgement for the time but the opening credits are definitely a hit with me.

With Christmas just around the corner I have been getting into that festive spirit. I’m probably the jolliest member of my family when it comes to this holiday because I just love indulging in all things Christmasy; including some epic Christmas tunes aka the perfect baking music. Brett Eldredge’s Christmas album ‘Glow’ is my current favourite.


November was a good reading month for me.
How did November treat you? What was your book of the month?

 

14 thoughts on “November Wrap Up 2016

    • Especially if those farmers go by the name of Griffin Shipley. 😉 I hope you enjoy the rest of the series.
      I could listen to Brett Eldredge all day every day. His voice is just mesmerizing.

      Like

  1. Hey girl! I thought I was going crazy because I thought I was the only one that was excited for FREAKING CHRISTMAS! ❤ It's such a lovely time of the year, isn't it?? AND OMG, I LURVE BRETT ELDREDGE (his sexy self) teehee! ❤ I'm happy your enjoyed all of the books you've been reading so far! I've been kind of slumpy lately or maybe the books I've been reading haven't been up-to-par? IDK, but super happy anyway that you enjoyed all your books! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s the greatest time of the year. All the cosy, winter nights, getting all festive with the baking, decoration and Christmas tunes. How can you not love it?
      I could listen to Brett Eldredge 24/7 and he’s a very easy on the eyes as well 😉 I’m just waiting for him to come to the UK so I can admire him in person haha.
      Christmas goes either way with my reading habits. I’ll either read a lot or get into a slump because I’m so consumed by the festivities. Happy December. 😀

      Like

    • I missed the farm setting in Steadfast but Jude kept me hooked. Book 3 is the favourite at the moment simply because Zach’s a sweetheart. I hope you enjoy it. 😀

      Like

    • Christmas is dubbed Birthmas in our house cause it’s my brother’s birthday as well so we’ve got a whole slew of events this month.
      I’m still in mourning after Blood for Blood. Talk about an emotional slap in the face.

      Like

  2. I’d say that November was a pretty productive reading and blogging month for you, Lois! And oh my, you’re so right. Reading Blood for Blood was certainly traumatic. I’m glad I went on to book two with the series, but a part of me is still so butthurt. Ugh, I don’t think I’ll ever get over that ending. >.>

    AND HURRAH. I am still extremely proud and ecstatic that you’re watching Yuuri on Ice. /squeals/

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m still bitter about Blood for Blood. It’s why I’ve not written my review yet, I just can’t seem to accept the end.
      Only 3 episodes to go before I finish Yuri but I don’t want it to end, it’s so addictive and Yuri/Victor are such adorable puppies.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

