Inside Out Book Tag

Inside Out Book TagHello everyone. I am back with yet another fun tag. Inside Out is such a cute film and so naturally I had to do this tag. Thank you to Reg @ She Latitude for the tag, you are an absolute gem. 

A book that brings you joy.

12294652

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. This is my summer go-to. I just adore this book. I was smiling for most of this book and I must say George is the cutest toddler. This book has a lot of heart and I can’t help but smile when I think about it. 

A book that brings you sadness.

4449097

As I stated in my review, this book is beautifully heartbreaking. Melina Marchetta excels at exploring human nature. The emotions in this book are just so raw.  Each character has something they are running towards or running from and you can just feel the toll some of the mysteries/events take on them.

 

A book that brings you fear.

18966806

Morning Star by Pierce Brown. I cannot predict anything about this book. Pierce is the kind of author that isn’t afraid to jump into the deep end. No one is safe in this series and will all the unpredictable twist and turns set to come I am terrified of what he’ll put my favourite characters through.

 

A book that brings you anger.

17453983
For the most part I enjoyed this book but I was so frustrated with this push and pull between Anna and St. Clair. The attraction was obvious between them and by the time we get to the third book in the series I love them as a couple.

At first though I was angry at the development of their relationship because of the fact that St. Clair didn’t have the balls to end it with his current girlfriend. No, he does not physically cheat on her with Anna but emotionally it was clear he had checked out of the relationship and didn’t have the respect to end it with her before building this connection with Anna. 

A book that brings you disgust.

18285437

Before you jump to any conclusion let me just say that I actually really loved this book (my review). One of the reasons I loved this book was because of the intense emotional reaction it got from me.

I was absolutely disgusted with the way Sam and her female comrades were treated in this book. They are put through the wringer and are looked down upon simply because they are the first females to enroll and be accepted into a previously all male military academy. 

 

 

TAG

If you’ve already done the tag feel free to link me to the post.

Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks

Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse 

Jesse @ Books At Dawn

Kat @ The Impossible Girl Blog

Maria @ Big City Bookworm

*You don’t have to do the tag if you don’t want to*

16 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

  1. Thank you for tagging me, I’ve already done the post but it was a while ago, so no worries. It’s so difficult to keep up with who has done what!
    YOUR ANSWER FOR FEAR IS PERFECTION! I am reading it and I am still scared at everything Pierce throws my way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome, and thanks for doing it! I’ve actually only read Anna and the French Kiss from your list — I think I enjoyed it generally but didn’t think it was anything particularly special. If I read it now, though, I wonder if I’d enjoy it less… I’ve started to be less tolerant of push-and-pulls and other specific relationship tropes in my later years. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • I remember the first time I read it I wasn’t that bothered by the situation but then I re-read it and I was so angry. Thankfully their cameos in Lola and Isla make up for it cause they are just too cute in those books. Love triangles are the one trope I simply cannot tolerate. It’s like I’m allergic to them haha.

      Like

  3. Oh this is really fun! My Life Next Door is definitely a book that brings me a lot of joy too. And Rites of Passage! I LOVED that book, but it made me so so angry.
    And I clearly need to read Morning Star!
    Fun post, Lois! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You simply cannot go wrong with My Life Next Door. That book is just a ball of sunshine with a hint of rain towards the end haha.
      Morning Star has just been taunting me. I need to read it but I’m terrified of the twists and turns that are bound to come haha.

      Like

  4. Pingback: The Inside Out Book Tag – Ann: The Girl With The Books

Leave a Reply

