December Wrap Up 2015

Where has this year gone? Seriously I am convinced there’s been a time jump or something because it does not feel like the end of the year. 

In my November Wrap Up I mentioned that I wasn’t going to set a to be read list because I wasn’t expecting to read as much. It turns out December has been one of my best reading months of the year. 

These are the books I read an reviewed in December. december wrap up.png

Uprooted by Naomi Novik: 3/5 Stars

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta: 5/5 Stars

Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #2) by Laini Taylor: 4.5/5 Stars

Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #3) by Laini Taylor: 3.5/5 Stars

Their Fractured Light (Starbound Trilogy #3) by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner: 4.5/5 Stars

Features at My Midnight Musing

Top Ten Tuesday
1st December: Anticipated 2016 Debuts
8th December: New to Me Authors 2015
15th December: Best Books Read in 2015
22nd December: Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under my Tree
29th December: Anticipated Releases (First Half of 2016)

Waiting on Wednesday
2nd December:
 Blackhearts
9th December: Nora and Kettle
16th December:Outrun the Moon
23rd December: Stars Above
30th December: Traitor Angels

Tag/Award
6th December: Fall Time Cozy Book Tag
13th December: Dashing Through The Snow Tag
24th December: ‘Tis the Season Book Tag

I was also very fortunate to be able to take part in the cover reveal for Brett Michael Orr‘s newly released book The Bureau of Time. Be sure to check out his book! 😀

Favourite Posts For December

Aentee @ The Social Potato gave us some great recommendations for Diverse fantasy Books

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks posted this insightful discussion on Femininity in YA

Melanie @ Ya Midnight Reads treated us to a guide on How to Survive a Book Buying Ban

Shannon @ It Starts At Midnight asks us if our Mood Affects our Rating.

Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog wonders is she’s too Easy of a Rater; a question I often ask myself. 

There have been so many wonderful discussion posts in December and as always I forget to note them down. I suck at being organised. 

January To Be Read List

I’ve not actually given much thought to what I plan on reading this month. Santa was very kind to me this year and so I’ve got plenty of books to chose from. My main debate is whether or not I should order a copy of Turthwitch and Passenger before I go on my book buying ban.

I hope you have all had a productive month and that you’ve enjoyed the holidays.

Happy New Year. I hope 2016 is a kick-ass year for all of you. 

2 thoughts on “December Wrap Up 2015

Leave a Reply

